President Gotabaya Rajapaksa handed over letters of appointment to 12 new High Court judges at the Presidential Secretariat today (14).

Here so a list of the new appointees and the position they held previous as released by the Presidential Secretariat.

Name of the Judge                                                   Position previously held

Mr. W. A. Perera                                                           District Judge

Ms. C. Meegoda                                                            District Judge

Miss. A. I. K. Ranaweera                                              District Judge

Miss. K. S. L. Jayaratne                                                Chief Magistrate

Mr. R. S. A. Dissanayake                                              Magistrate

Mr. W. M. M. Thalgodapitiya                                      District Judge

Miss. T. W. W. M. R. C.P. Kumari Dela                      District Judge

Mr. H. S. Ponnamperuma                                            District Judge

Miss. S. I. Kalingawansa                                              Additional District Judge

Mr. D. A. R. Pathirana                                                Magistrate

Ms. N. T. Wickremasekara                                         Senior State Counsel

Ms. A. G. U. S. N. K. Seneviratne                             Senior State Counsel