Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs and Provincial Councils & Local Government Janaka Bandara Tennakoon has announced the  Full Moon Poya Days for 2021 under the  Holidays Act, No. 29 of 1971.

The Poya Day holidays are listed below:-

January 28 Thursday   Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day

February 26 Friday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day

March 28 Sunday Madin Full Moon Poya Day

April 26 Monday   Bak Full Moon Poya Day

May 26 Wednesday   Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

June 24 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day

July 23 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day

August 22 Sunday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day

September 20 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day

October 20 Wednesday   Vap Full Moon Poya Day

November 18 Thursday Ill Full Moon Poya Day

December 18 Saturday   Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day