President Gotabaya Rajapaksa yesterday appointed new secretaries to seven Cabinet Ministries, the  President’s Media Division said in a statement.

These included Major General Sanjeewa Munsinghe who was appointed Secretary to the Ministry of Health and Indigenous Medical Services.

Here is the list of the appointees:-

S.M. Mohommad – Ministry of Justice, Human Rights and Legal Reforms

J. J. Rathnasiri – Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government

S. Hettiarachchi – Ministry of Tourism and Aviation

H.K.D.W.M.N.B. Hapuhinna – Ministry of Women, Child Affairs and Social Securities

J.M.B. Jayawardene – Ministry of Internal Trade, Food Security and Consumer Welfare

Major General (Retired) A.K.S. Perera – Ministry of Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation Rural Development

Major General Sanjeewa Munsinghe – Ministry of Health and Indigenous Medical Services