The Supreme Court will give its Order this afternoon on the Fundamental Rights (FR) petitions filed challenging the dissolution of  Parliament and fixing June 20 as the date for the parliamentary polls.

The five-judge bench will deliver the Order at  3 p.m. today.

The  bench comprises  Chief Justice Jayantha Jayasuriya and Justices Banka Aluvihare, Sisira de Abrew, Priyantha Jayawardena, and Vijith Malalgoda.

The SC Order comes after ten days of hearing  into submissions by counsel for the petitioners as well the  intervenient petitioners  and Attorney General’s Department.