Secretaries to 35 of the newly created  State Ministries have been appointed in keeping with the decision of the Cabinet of Ministers taken last week.

The appointments have been made terms of the provisions of Article 55(2) of the Constitution .

Below are the names of the State Secretaries with the respective Ministry to which they were appointed.

R. M. A. Ratnayake - State Ministry of Money & Capital Market and State Enterprise Reforms

H. K. D. W. M. N. B. Hapuhinna - State Ministry of Samurdhi, Household Economy, Micro Finance, Self-Employment, Business Development & Underutilized State Resources Development

S. T. Kodikara - State Ministry of National Heritage, Performing Arts and Rural Arts Promotion

Keerthi Ranjith Abeysiriwardana - State Ministry of Rural Housing and Construction & Building Material Industries

D. P. G. Kumarasiri - State Ministry of Estate Housing & Community Infrastructure

G. C. Karunarathna - State Ministry of Prison Reforms & Prisoners' Rehabilitation

Ms. K. M. S. D. Jayasekara - State Ministry of Women and Child Development, Pre-schools & Primary Education, School Infrastructure & Education Services

Dr. M. Upali Sedara - State Ministry of Education Reforms, Open Universities & Distance Learning Promotion

N. H. M. Chithrananda - State Ministry of Skills Development, Vocational Education,Research and Innovation

S. H. Harischandra - State Ministry of Dhamma Schools, Bhikkhu Education, Piriven and Buddhist Universities

 K. R. Uduwavala - State Ministry of Production, Supply and Regulation of Pharmaceuticals

Ms. A. K. W. W. M. N. K. Weerasekara - State Ministry of Indigenous Medicine Promotion, Rural and Ayurvedic Hospitals Development and Community Health

 S. Arumeinayagam - State Ministry of Foreign Employment Promotion and Market Diversification

Mr. W. P. P. Fernando - State Ministry of Wildlife Protection, Adoption of Safety Measures including the Construction of Electrical Fences and Trenches and Reforestation and Forest Resource Development

Mr. L. L. A. Wijesiri - State Ministry of Paddy and Grains, Organic Food, Vegetables,Fruits, Chillies, Onion and Potato Cultivation Promotion, Seed Production and Advanced Technology Agriculture

M. N. Ranasinghe - State Ministry of Production and Supply of Fertilizer and Regulation of Chemical Fertilizer and Insecticide Use

 S. Senanayaka - State Ministry of Livestock, Farm Promotion and Dairy & Egg Related Industries

 W. B. Palugaswewa - State Ministry of Canals and Common Infrastructure Development in Settlements in Mahaweli Zones

D. D. Ariyarathna - State Ministry of Tanks, Reservoirs, and Irrigation Development related to Rural Paddy Fields

Mr. S. D. A. B. Boralessa - State Ministry of Land Management, State Enterprises Land and Property Development

Jayantha Chandrasoma - State Ministry of Ornamental Fish, Inland Fish & Prawn Farming, Fishery Harbour Development, Multiday Fishing Activities & Fish Exports

J. M. Thilakaratne Banda - State Ministry of Company Estate Reforms, Tea Estate Related Crops, Tea Factory Modernization and Tea Export Promotion

Tissa Hewavithana - State Ministry of Coconut, Kithul, Palmyrah and Rubber Cultivation Promotion and Related Industrial Product Manufacturing & Export Diversification

D. L. P. R. Abhayarathna - State Ministry of Development of Minor Crops including Sugarcane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Betel Related Industries and Export Promotion

Mr. S. G. Wijayabandu - State Ministry of Rural and Divisional Drinking Water Supply Projects Development

K. H. D. K. Samarakoon - State Ministry of Solar Power, Wind and Hydro Power Generation Projects Development

D. D. Matharaarachchi - State Ministry of Warehouse Facilities, Container Yards, Port Supply Facilities and Boats and Shipping Industry Development

Prof. Ranjith Dissanayake - State Ministry of Rural Roads and other Infrastructure

Mr. S. M. D. L. K. De Alwis - State Ministry of Vehicle Regulation, Bus Transport Services and Train Compartments and Motor Car Industry

K. H. Ravindra Samarawickrema - State Ministry of Rural and School Sports Infrastructure Improvement

M. Dewasurendra - State Ministry of Aviation and Export Zones Development

K. D. S. Ruwanchandra - State Ministry of Co-operative Services, Marketing Development and Consumer Protection

Sunethra Gunawardana - State Ministry of Batik, Handloom and Local Apparel Products

M. A. B. V. Bandaranayake - State Ministry of Rattan, Brass, Pottery, Furniture and Rural Industrial Promotion

A. Senanayake - State Ministry of Postal Services and Professional Development of Journalists

President Gotabaya Rajapksa with newly appointed State Minster for Estate Housing and Community Infrastructure Facilities Jeevan Thondaman last week in Parliament 
With State Minister for Batik, Handloom Fabrics and Local Apparel Products Dayasiri Jayasekera